ISO 45001

ISO 45001 (ISO Safety and Health Standard)


Benefits of ISO 45001 certification

  • Creating a safe and healthy environment in the workplace
  • Receive the necessary credit to participate in tenders
  • Receive a valid international certificate with a registration code
  • Create a sense of confidence in customers
  • Sales and more services due to brand strengthening
  • Provide an efficient and secure management system


What is ISO 45001 (Occupational Health and Safety Management System)?

An occupational health and safety management system helps you maintain the most important asset of the organization, namely your human resources, and achieve progress and excellence in your business.

ISO 45001 is the ISO standard for occupational safety and health management systems (OH & S), released in March 2018. The purpose of ISO 45001 is to reduce occupational injuries and diseases.

This standard is based on OHSAS 18001, conventions and guidelines of the International Labor Organization, and other national and international standards. The ISO 45001 standard includes items added to BS OHSAS 18001 that will be replaced over a three-year migration period from 2018 to 2021.

ISO 45001 also follows the high-level structure of other ISO standards such as ISO 9001: 2015 and ISO 14001: 2015, which makes them comply with these standards.


When was ISO 45001 issued?

ISO 45001 was proposed in October 2013 at the ISO. The ISO / PC 283 Committee, established in 2013, was directly responsible for the standardization process. At least 70 countries have contributed to the drafting process.

The preparation and work committee continued until December 2015. From 2015 to 2017, the first draft did not receive sufficient approval from ISO members, and the second draft made the necessary amendments. Finally, this standard was published on March 12, 2018.

ISO 45001 is set to replace OHSAS 18001 up to three years after its release. This system uses the standard management system standard for easy integration with other management system standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. The International Association for Accreditation has published the requirements for migrating from OHSAS 18001 to ISO 45001.


Why is ISO 45001 right for your organization?

ISO 45001 is designed to prevent work-related injuries and create a safe and healthy work environment for employees and stakeholders. In fact, according to the ISO standard and the International Labor Organization – or ILO – more than 2.7 million deaths occur due to occupational accidents worldwide. In addition, there are 374 million non-fatal injuries each year that result in people being absent from work for four or more days.

ISO 45001, as an international standard, covers geographical, political, economic, commercial and social boundaries. This is a single measure of occupational health and safety management. So, if your organization operates or trades internationally, you can use a single standard that can make your business easier.

According to many health and safety experts, including experts who have worked on the ISO Committee, ISO 45001 is an important development. For the first time internationally, businesses of all sizes can access a single framework that paves the way for the development of better and stronger occupational health and safety measures.

Does your organization currently use the OSHAS 18001 standard or country-specific standards such as ANSI / ASSE Z10 2012, CAN / CSA-Z1000-14, AS / NZS 48001: 2001 and ،, we now recommend that you They use the new ISO 45001 standard and upgrade the new standards to ISO 45001.


What are the benefits of obtaining ISO 45001?

Reduce operating costs


Reducing legal costs and compensating saves money.


Improving stakeholder

health and asset relationships prioritizes employees, customers, and suppliers.



requirements Legal and regulatory requirements have a huge impact on your organization and your customers.


Improved risk management

Identify potential accidents and take the necessary controls and measures to maintain the lowest risk, protect employees and customers from injury.


Customer Satisfaction and Safety

The needs of the customer are constantly met while maintaining their health and property.


Which organizations are eligible for ISO 45001 certification?

The answer is simple: all organizations are eligible to implement ISO 45001. As long as your organization has people who work for it or may be affected by its activities, using a systematic approach to health and safety management will benefit it.

The standard can be applied to small, high-risk operations alike as well as high-risk operations in large and complex organizations.

ISO 45001 is a flexible standard compatible with all systems and organizations. It can be applied in the following companies and organizations:


  • Large organizations and companies
  • Small and medium enterprises
  • Government and non-profit organizations
  • Non-governmental organizations and charities and charities


Where can I apply for a valid ISO 45001 certification?

ISO 45001 certification must be reviewed and issued by a valid issuing authority with the necessary licenses. To obtain a valid ISO 45001 certification, you can complete the ISO certification application form or us. If you wish, you can also refer to the credits and licenses section of the RoseCal Consulting to get a better understanding of the RoseCal Consulting. In the sample section of RoseCal Consulting customer satisfaction, you can be informed of RoseCal Consulting customer satisfaction and leave your organization to RoseCal Consulting with the peace of mind of the ISO 45001 certification process.